Skip to product information
1 of 1

Chain Smoking Records

Rachel Brooke - The Loneliness In Me Purple Vinyl or CD

Rachel Brooke - The Loneliness In Me Purple Vinyl or CD

Regular price $20.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $20.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Artist: Rachel Brooke

Album: The Loneliness In Me

Label: Mal Records

Year: 2020


  1. It Ain’t Over Til You’re Crying
  2. Great Mistake
  3. The Hard Way
  4. The Loneliness In Me
  5. Picture On The Wall
  6. It won’t be Long
  7. Ghost Of You
  8. The Lovells Stockade Blues
  9. Lucky And Alone
  10. The Awful Parts of Me
  11. Undecided Love
  12. I Miss It Like It’s Gone


    released October 23, 2020

    Rachel Brooke: Vocals, acoustic guitar, banjo 

    Aaron Graham: Drums 

    Michael Cullen: Electric guitar 

    Dave Feeny: Pedal Steel 

    TJ Rankin: Bass 

    Louis Osborn: Rhodes keys, Electric guitar, backing vocals 

    Nick Carnes: Electric guitar 

    Liz Sloan: Fiddle 

    Jeremy West: Electric guitar 

    Jarrod Champion: Piano 

    Shawn Densteadt: Banjo, electric guitar 

    James Hunnicutt: Backing vocals 

    Brooks Robbins: Backing vocals 

    Melissa Lakies: Backing vocals 

    All songs written by Rachel Brooke and Brooks Robbins except 5, 8, and 12, written by Rachel Brooke 

    Recorded and mixed by: Andy Van Guilder at 231 Studios, Traverse City Michigan 

    Mastered by: Bill Skibbe, Third Man Mastering, Detroit Michigan 

    Photography by Jess Varda 

    Rainbow artwork by Casper Robbins 

    Album artwork and design by Katie Umhoefer

    “Rachel is a master storyteller…a sly, clever writer” - Gimme Country 

    “Down-home twang and powerful lyricism”- Parade Magazine

    "Superb country poetry" - Americana Highways

    “…pesky, brilliant lyrics” - No Depression 

    “Brooke is a revelation that’s both retro and modern — a prodigious talent” - Cowboys and Indians Magazine 

    View full details