Skip to product information
1 of 1

Chain Smoking Records

Rachel Brooke: A Killer’s Dream CD

Rachel Brooke: A Killer’s Dream CD

Regular price $10.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Artist: Rachel Brooke

Album: A Killer’s Dream

Label: Mal Records

Year: 2012


"Rachel Brooke’s American Gothic roots music is the perfect paradox: it sounds like it could have been made a century ago, but it’s music that could only have been made today."

  1. Have It All
  2. Fox in a Hen House
  3. Late Night Lover
  4. Every Night About This Time
  5. Life Sentence Blues
  6. Old Faded Memory
  7. Ashes to Ashes
  8. The Black Bird
  9. Only For You
  10. Serpentine Blues
  11. A Killer’s Dream


Released: December 4, 2012



Rachel Brooke: Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Tympani, Xylophone, Vibraphone, Concert Bass Drum, Sleigh Bells, Temple Blocks

Bill Chase: Upright Bass, Drums (10,11), Tambourine

Tony Bones: Electric Guitar (2,3,4,7,8,9)

Antoine Dukes: Drums (2,3,4,7,8,9), Saw

Nick Carnes: Electric guitar (10,11), Slide Guitar

Dave Tatrow: Trumpet

Jonah Powell: Fiddle

Lonesome Wyatt: Vocals (6)

Savannah Buist: Backing Vocals (11)

Betty Ponder: Backing Vocals (11)


All music and lyrics written by Rachel Brooke except “Every Night About This Time”, (by Antoine “Fats” Domino, Dave Bartholomew, EMI UNART Catalog INC)

All songs analog recorded, mixed and mastered by Andy Van Guilder, Halohorn Productions, Traverse City MI

Produced by Rachel Brooke and Andy Van Guilder

Photography by Jess Varda, Hocus Focus Portraits

Artwork and Design by Strange Fortune Design Company


© and ℗ 2012 by Rachel Brooke (BMI) All Rights Reserved

View full details